Leesa Mattress Comparison | Unbiased Leesa Mattress Reviews

 

OVERVIEW

When it comes to buying a new mattress, it’s those seemingly subtle differences that, as it turns out, actually make all of the difference to your sleep. Those lush, thick layers of comfort; a comfort-focused combination of all-foam construction; in a marketplace full of promises, it pays to pay attention to the little details, and that’s why Nectar believes in helping our customers make healthy sleep choices.

We know it’s not easy shopping around: all those comparisons can get rather confusing. You seemingly can’t escape all the sales talk when you go shopping in a mattress store, and it can be easy to lose sleep, fretting that you’ve not made the right choice when exploring the online options. We think that your choice should be centred around your sleep, and that’s why we work around a single, simple promise: the best sleep of your life on the most comfortable mattress. We reckon a Forever guarantee and the longest trial period in the industry works as a good way to show that we stand by our promise, too: no fancy, confusing jargon needed to explain that we think a good night’s sleep is paramount to your long-term happiness.

“American customers have already fallen in love with Nectar’s exceptional value and modernized update to memory foam and now the UK will have an opportunity to ‘sleep into something a little more comfortable’,” said sleepadvisor.org. There’s a reason we have won the hearts (and sleep) of so many satisfied customers: an honest dedication to your best sleep. In this comparison, we look at how our mattress reviews against Leesa (spoiler alert: very well indeed!).

Read on to see how good value for money doesn’t have to mean a reduction in quality or time to get used to the best sleep ever.

Price: Nectar Queen Size: $699 | Leesa Queen Size: $945 (after discounted)
Warranty: Nectar: Forever | Leesa: 10 Years
Home Trial: Nectar: 365 Nights | Leesa: 100 Nights
Thickness: Nectar: 10” | Leesa: 10”

Get $125 Off + 2 Pillows at NECTAR Stores w/ Use Copun “SHOP125” HERE!

OVERALL SCORE

9.7/10 Nectar vs Leesa Mattress  6.5/10

*sleepsherpa.com

Review sites love Nectar. And with four layers of technically-designed memory foam, and the perfect support between soft and firm, what’s not to love? “This mattress does a very good job of conforming to your body,” says review site Sleepsherpa.com about Nectar. “It provides great pressure relief and support at the same time. The quilted foam cover and layers of dense foam throughout make it very resilient mattress as well meaning that it should last a long time.”

“It provides great pressure relief and support at the same time.”

— Sleepsherpa.com

9.6/10 Nectar vs. 9.2/10 Leesa

*getbestmattress.com

There’s a reason we don’t just pip our competitors to the post when it comes to a popular review site opinion of us, but make it into the top ranks for best mattress guides, too: while some competitors might come close in one category, we don’t just excel in one area, but across the board, with every kind of sleeper in mind. “Whether you’re tall or short, lean or stocky, stomach sleeper or side sleeper, Nectar Sleep mattresses are sure to provide you with the comfort you need for a blissful sleep,” said sleepsherpa.com. While Leesa’s mattress is also constructed from foam layers, we’ve thought of everyone – and everything – to guarantee a sound night’s sleep. That includes breathable layering, cooling-technology, support for every pressure point – no matter what position you fall asleep in -and clever movement control, meaning no disturbances in the night when you or your partner rolls over.

“It is a total package for your deep sleep comfort with peace of mind for years to come,”

said getbestmattress.com.

The verdict? Never judge your mattress by its cover alone (though ours happens to be pretty fancy, too). Beyond our luxurious, no-expense-spared cover, it’s what underneath that counts, and its this that means we provide a winning combination for your best night’s sleep, ever.

Get $125 Off + 2 Pillows at NECTAR Stores w/ Use Copun “SHOP125” HERE!

* Reference (www.memoryfoamtalk.com, www.getbestmattress.com, www.sleepopolis.com)

* Nectar may compensate third-parties for purchases made through the links in their reviews*

PRICE / AFFORDABILITY

10/10 Nectar vs 8.9 Leesa Mattress

*sleepsherpa.com

While “bed in a box” options have become popular, at just $824.00 Nectar’s queen mattress is a fan favorite when it comes to price and value for the best mattress. “The Nectar mattress is also one of the more affordable mattresses online,” says Sleepsherpa.com. “Given the construction and great feel it has proven to be one of the best values out there…If you are price sensitive, Nectar is a more affordable option. And affordable doesn’t mean cheap. In this case you get quality and value.” Leesa mattresses are $899 – over $100 more than Nectar! How is it possible that our mattress priced less for a more premium bed? Because we are an employee-owned company that has cut out the middleman we are able to keep our operating costs low and pass on the savings to you!

Nectar is a more affordable option. And affordable doesn’t mean cheap. In this case you get quality and value.”

— Sleepsherpa.com

9.4/10 Nectar vs. 9.5/10 Leesa

*memoryfoamtalk.com

We don’t mean to sound like a broken record, but when it comes to buying a mattress, it pays to not simply just check out the price tag, but what your money is really buying you, and that means looking into the quality of materials used, and what benefits they bring to you. “We can certainly say that it will last for a long time,” said thesleepadvisors.co.uk. “The design promotes extended durability. With this mattress you would be getting a lot for a very low price,” thesleepadvisors.co.uk added. We want you good sleep to be available to everyone, whether their budget is big or small.. And since we’ve been fortunate to work with the very best in the business, we’ve managed to cut out the middle-man and work directly on producing the highest quality mattress, at no extra cost to you. “Nectar Sleep mattresses are reasonably priced, so you can get a good night’s sleep without burning a hole in your pocket,” said sleepsherpa.com. We’ve worked tirelessly with our production facilities to source only the highest quality materials into the most competitively priced mattress available which we deliver to your door. Because to us, the value on a great night’s sleep, every night is priceless.

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Nectar offers world-class customer support from our trial period to warranty to dedicated customer service team. Nectar’s customer service team is readily available to help you coordinate your purchase and answer any questions. With our incredible 365-nights trial period which allows you to test the mattress in all four seasons, and lifelong warranty, it’s no wonder we were rated best in class when it comes to support.

9.4/10 Nectar vs. 9./10 Leesa

*bestmattressuk.com

Shopping online can provide all kinds of benefits, from being able to take your time in a comfortable environment, save fuel and energy (no one enjoys lugging a mattress to their car!), not to mention being able to browse without an overly-keen sales assistant following you around the shop floor, trying to cash in on some quick commission. But there is a catch, of course: with so much out there, where do you start to look–and how do you make those all-important decisions? Well, bestmattressuk.com thinks we’re top of the game when it comes to being “very confident with their products”, and they’re right–we are confident, which is why we offer a forever guarantee when “most companies offer 10 years”. But our forever support doesn’t just apply to our warranty: we’re here for you from the minute you check us out online. We think you deserve support from us even before your head hits the pillow, and that’s why we provide detailed, transparent, easy-to-understand information on our website, and we’re only ever a phone call away, six days a week.

 

TRIAL PERIOD

Nectar 365 Nights vs. Leesa Mattress 100 Nights Home Trial

*website specs / sleepsherpa.com

Nectar offers a 365 nights trial period, with free shipping and returns so you can try the mattress on your terms, for up to a full year! “This more than triples the length of many of the online mattress company trial periods,” says SleepSherpa.com of Nectar. “With the Nectar mattress you get to sleep on it for a whole year before deciding if it’s right for you. That means you get to experience through all four seasons.” Leesa Mattress only gives you 100 nights to try the mattress, which does not allow you to experience your sleep through all four seasons.

WARRANTY

Nectar Forever vs. Leesa Mattress 10 years

*website specs

Nectar offers a lifetime Forever warranty because we stick by our mission that a mattress should last a lifetime. Leesa Mattress only offers a 10-year warranty. At Nectar, we truly believe in our premium memory foams and know they are the best in the industry. That’s why we say that once you buy a Nectar you won’t have to buy another mattress again.

 

FIRMNESS + SUPPORT

Nectar 9.8/10 vs Leesa Mattress 4.3/10

*sleepsherpa.com

“I often recommend the Nectar to people who complain about lower back soreness,” says Sleepsherpa.com. “I found that the Nectar provides superior pressure relief and contouring. The dense foam used in the Nectar can address certain pain points in ways other mattresses can’t.” This is because Nectar is right in the middle of firm and soft, allowing it to be a comfortable mattress for any back, stomach, or side sleeper. It is just firm enough that if you have back pain, you will be supported, but also soft enough that if you are a side sleeper you won’t get sore hips. The secret? That extra inch of foam, and our combination of premium memory foams spread through in four unique layers.

The dense foam used in the Nectar can address certain pain points in ways other mattresses can’t.”

— SleepSherpa.com

MEMORY FOAM COMFORT

Nectar 4 layers vs. Leesa Mattress 3 layers

*website specs

In an industry of mostly 3 layer mattresses, Nectar is unique when it comes to adding an extra layer of memory foam for comfort and support. Nectar’s 11-inch high mattress with 4 layers is loved by customers and popular review sites. “I often recommend the Nectar to people who complain about lower back soreness,” says Sleepsherpa.com. “I found that the Nectar provides superior pressure relief and contouring. The dense foam used in the Nectar can address certain pain points in ways other mattresses can’t.” This is because Nectar is right in the middle of firm and soft, allowing it to be a comfortable mattress for any back, stomach, or side sleeper.

“Nectar mattress is a totally integrated 11″ gel memory foam mattress which exceeds the industry standard of 10″, and 4 layers exceeds the industry standard of 3 layers,” says Getbestmattress.com. Comfort is a personal choice, as most people want both soft and firm, bouncy and stable, supportive and supple. Nectar is able to achieve the balance of all of these components and more due to having four layers across 11” of premium memory foam.

SLEEPING HOT

If you sleep hot, then Nectar is definitely for you. “The Nectar mattress just feels great,” says Sleepsherpa.com. “It has dense top foam layer along with a phase change ticking that has cooling gel quilted into it. The Nectar mattress isn’t just another typical foam mattress, it has some significant advantages over the competitors.” Nectar has built in a cooling system right in our mattress. We offer special breathing airflow technology and cooling fabric so you are less likely to start sweating. GetBestMattress.com says, “There is a quilted 4lb. cooling gel foam layer which is something unique to the Nectar mattress. It give the mattress a unique feel and provides great pressure relief.”

“Nectar goes one step further and has built in a cooling system right into the mattress.”

— getbestmattress.com

MOTION TRANSFER

10/10 Nectar vs 6.1/10 Leesa Mattress

*sleepsherpa.com

Have you ever felt your partner tossing around trying to fall asleep – with Nectar mattresses, this will be reduced. Nectar received a score of 10/10 (perfect) score for motion transfer by sleepsherpa.com. Nectar offers the right amount of firmness to support you as you sleep, and the right amount of softness so if your partner is kicking or tossing on the other side of the bed, you are less likely to feel them move. Nectar mattresses have a solid 6″ Foundation Layer, which is essential for providing support so that motion transfer won’t affect your sleep. Leesa Mattress was rated 6.1/10 by sleepsherpa.com for motion transfer. Compared to their rating of 10/10 from Nectar this means that you’ll likely experience more movement while being less supported while you sleep. Trust Nectar – we know your sleep will feel the difference.

“Nectar is just the right amount of firmness to support your back, and also the right amount of softness so that you will not feel if your partner is kicking or tossing on the other side of the bed.“

— memoryfoamtalk.com

Nectar Mattress vs Leesa

Queen Size $670 +2 Free Pillows
0

Pros

  • FREE SHIPPING & RETURN
  • 365 NIGHT HOME TRIAL
  • FOREVER WARRANTY™
  • BEST BEDS UNDER $1,000

Cons

  • -